/Formula 1 2018 season begins on Melbourne

Formula 1 2018 season begins on Melbourne

Formula 128 February, 2018

First grand prix of the season is scheduled on the weekend of 23 March to 25 March 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. The coverage begins on friday starting with the first two practice sessions followed by Saturday’s qualifying round. The big race takes place on Sunday, 25 March 2018.

Formula 1 2018 season begins with the traditional curtain raiser Grand Prix in Melbourne, Australia on the weekend of 23-25 March 2018. With 21 races scheduled for 2018 season, it will be played through 25 March to 25 November 2018 finishing with the last grand prix of the season in Abu Dhabi’s Yas Marina circuit. There are two pre-season testing scheduled on 26 February-01 March and 6 March – 09 March 2018 at the Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona. On this page you will find live links of every F1 session in 2018 from pre-season testing to proper races throughout the season.

Australian Grand Prix 2018 Schedule & Time Table:

Friday, 23 March 2018

First Practice Session: 05:00 uk time
Second Practice Session: 09:00 uk time

Saturday, 24 March 2018

Third Practice Session: 05:00 uk time
Qualifying Round: 10:00 uk time

Sunday, 25 March 2018
Australian F1 Grand Prix Race: 10:00 uk time

SkyF1 will start their coverage of Friday practice session at around 09:00 uk time while the second practice session begins at around 16:00 uk time. Channel4 will also broadcast the weekend’s action in UK.

There have been number of changes ahead of the 2018 season starting with the official F1 logo to French Formula 1 Grand Prix making a comeback while Malaysian Grand Prix have been removed from the calendar. Below is the entire official calendar for 2018 season.

Formula 1 2018 Season Results & Calender:
So there will be 21 races in the 2017 season starting with Australia GP out of the way, we will move to China in couple of weeks time for the second grand prix.

Formula 1 2018 Calendar – (Confirmed)
1 Australia (Albert Park) 25 March
2 Bahrain (Sakhir) 08 April  
3 China (Shanghai) 16 April
4 Azerbaijan (Baku) 29 April
5 Spanish (Catalunya) 13 May
6 Monaco (Monte Carlo) 27 May
7 Canadian (Montreal) 10 June
8 French (Le Castellet) 24 June
9 Austrian (Spielberg) 01 July
10 British (Silverstone) 08 July
11 Germany (Hockenheimring) 22 July
12 Hungary (Budapest) 29 July
13 Belgian (Spa-Francorchamps) 26 August
14 Italian (Monzai) 02 September
15 Singapore (Singapore) 16 September
16 Russian (Sochi) 30 September
17 Japanese (Suzuka) 07 October
18 USA (Austin) 21 October
19 Mexican (Mexico City) 28 October
20 Brazilian (Sao Paulo) 11 November
21 Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina) 25 November

table seperater

Formula 1 2018 Pre-Season Testing: Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel has been the fastest driver in both pre-season tests in march. He also set the record for fastest lap time in over a decade in Barcelona at 1:19.024. McLaren suffered several mechanical problems while Mercedes were also quick with new driver Valtteri Bottas setting a record lap time before Vettle on Thursday, 09 March 2017.